29 Questions About Your Food

Eggs

© kryptajuliett / PhotoXpress

In honor of Leap Day, Feb. 29, we’ve posted 29 questions you might have about your food. See the answers at findourcommonground.com.

  1. Should I be concerned about antibiotics in my meat?
  2. Why are antibiotics given to livestock?
  3. Is human health impacted by eating meat from animals given antibiotics?
  4. Am I paying too much for food for my family?
  5. Do I need to buy the most expensive food to get the best for my family?
  6. Why do food prices go up at times?
  7. Are farmers making more money when I pay more at the grocery store?
  8. Do animals raised for meat live in inhumane conditions?
  9. Are animals treated compassionately at processing plants?
  10. Why are chickens kept in small cages?
  11. Why are cattle grown in feedlots rather than green pastures?
  12. Should I be concerned about hormones in milk?
  13. Should I be concerned about hormones in farmed meat?
  14. Why are hormones given to livestock?
  15. Are hormones in meat and dairy products leading to early puberty in our kids?
  16. Are chicken breasts bigger now because of hormones given to chickens?
  17. Is buying from local farms better for the environment?
  18. Should I always try to buy organic foods?
  19. Is organic food more nutritious?
  20. Why is organic more expensive?
  21. How can I be sure my meat is safe to eat?
  22. Is organic food safer than non-organic?
  23. Should I be concerned about the safety of chemicals on my produce and meat?
  24. What are GMO foods?
  25. What do we know about GMO food safety?
  26. What are the benefits of food biotechnology to agriculture?
  27. What is a factory farm?
  28. What qualifies as a family farm?
  29. What kind of farm provides most of my meat, grain and produce?
Categories: Conversations | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

